This blog is about: Books

Lately I’ve had a lot of friends ask me what books i would recommend for them to read, and every time they ask me, I never know where to start. They’re all just so good! My bookshelf is filled with different types of books, but to make it a little bit easier, I made a list of some of my favorite books I have read.

Books about Relationships 

  • Love, Sex and Dating by Andy Stanley.
  • Swipe Right by Levi Lusko

Books about Life 

  • Divine Direction by Craig Groeschel
  • Through the Eyes of a Lion by Levi Lusko

Books that help with heart stuff 

  • Respectable Sins by Jerry Bridges
  • Enemies of the heart by Andy Stanley
  • Uninvited by Lysa TerKeurst

Books that Spiritually challenged me 

  • So you want to be like Christ? by Chuck Swindoll
  • Sandcastle Kings by Rich Wilkerson
  • How’s your Soul? by Judah Smith
  • Not a Fan by Kyle Idleman
  • Rooted by Banning Liebscher

So, there you have it!

Reading is so much fun, and you learn so much from other peoples experiences, if you don’t really consider yourself a “reader”, audio books are available for the books that i mentioned. Right now,  I’m currently reading, “A praying life” by Paul E. Miller and after that I have 5 books sitting in my bookshelf that i need to read (I went book crazy on Amazon AND Hobby Lobby had a sale on their books, don’t judge me). I hope my list helped you and if you decide to start reading one of these books, i would love to know how it is speaking to you. If you have any book recommendations for me, send me a list!

Posted by

Hi. I'm Steph! Thank you for visiting my Blog. I like to post about things I like, current life situations, life lessons and some of my innermost thoughts. One of my greatest desires is to help people see the value they don't see in themselves. Hopefully by my blog I will be able to do that! 💕

Leave a Reply

